Read reviews Web Reviews

There are (29) Reviews from around the web
Displaying 11-20 of 29 1 2 3
tripadvisor
June 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
The motel was not far from the town centre. The room we stayed in was very comfortable. Ray and Jan were incredibly helpful and even gave us a lift with our luggage to meet a connection. The cooked breakfast was delicious. We can't recommend this motel highly enough - we will definitely stay there again.

by: TigerTheBrave,Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
June 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
Enjoyed two nights here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. If you are leaving early you can order a continental breakfast which is delivered the night before. Very handy. Dinner recommendations were welcome and very helpful.

by: Duchy65, Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends
tripadvisor
June 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
Much like everywhere else I've stayed, I tried to find the cheapest option for accom without compromising the cleanliness and extras. This place is no exception. This place is reasonably priced, clean, practical and includes a microwave and cutlery etc. Winton isn't that big but the area this motel is in you're able to walk to the shops and local attractions. The couple who run this place are lovely and welcoming. I would recommended this place to any weary traveller or anyone who wants to see the best of Winton

by: Michelle M, Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
May 15, 2016 - Really Liked It
After a long drive from Emerald it was nice to find air conditioning in room already turned on. The rooms have recently been renovated, the bed comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful directing us to the pub down the road for a first class steak.

by: Justjoanne, Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
May 7, 2016 - Really Liked It
Comfortable and clean motel with parking beside room. . Very conveniently located close to shops, cafes etc. Friendly welcome and helpful management. Lovely king size bed, good quiet air conditioning, good shower.

by: Carol M, Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
May 4, 2016 - Really Liked It
The Winton Outback Motel is in every way unremarkable. Nothing bad about it, but nothing particularly memorable either (except see below). If I was going to Winton again, I would probably stay there, mainly because I would know what I was getting.

There was one problem but I do not know whether we were just unlucky or if it is a continuing issue. When we went to sleep it started raining little insects. We put the light on and there were dozens of them on the ceiling above the bed. We had to move the bed and spray with insecticide to go to sleep.

The following night the problem was back, although less severe. My sister and her husband, in the next room, also had a few bugs on the second night.

by: ron d, Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
May 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
I travelled a lot of miles when I hit Winton. Luckily picked this hotel as it's a solid small town gem. Rooms were very spacious exceptionally clean and had covered parking. I rememnber the beds as being very comfortable with new mattresses. Hotel is close to pub and eating establishment but far enough away not to be noisy. Traffic is not a concern in Winton. Breakfast is room delivered and excellent. I like Winton. Take time out during your stay to drive around park just few km from hotel. Fun drive. 2wd will work if dry.

by: bech, Stayed May 2016, travelled solo
tripadvisor
May 1, 2016 - Really Liked It
Great room, very clean and comfortable. Very quiet overnight.
Dining room very clean and comfortable, food great and plentiful, asked for a take away container as too much food.
Reasonably priced accommodation and food.

by: Elizabeth A, Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
April 12, 2016 - Really Liked It
The rooms are lovely - spacious, crockery and cutlery and microwave to prepare a quick meal, eating space for two, a comfy arm chair, very comfortable beds, hot shower, cool airconditioning, free wifi, everything needed for an overnight stay. Would actually rate this motel 5 star except for the thin walls between rooms. Our sleep was disturbed by the all night very loud snoring of the man in the neighbouring room. Sorry to give this rating as the owners were also very lovely, but the most important aspect for us as travellers is to get a good night's sleep.

by: A_Birds_I_View, Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
February 26, 2016 - Really Liked It
This motel is made of transportable rooms, but was quite satisfactory for our overnight stay. The aircon struggled in the 40C heat, but after about 30 minutes it was fine. Undercover parking. Half a block away to the Tattersalls Hotel for a fine evening pub meal. No road noise from trucks. We would stay here again.


Displaying 11-20 of 29 1 2 3